Board of Trustees

Lethbridge School District No. 51 is governed by a seven-person Board of Trustees elected every four years. All trustees are elected at large.

The Board of Trustees of Lethbridge School District No.51 operates under the authority of the School Act (Statutes of Alberta, 1988) and policies and regulations pursuant to that legislation. The Board is charged with the responsibility to ensure each of its resident students is provided with an education program consistent with the requirements of the School Act and exercises its authority through policy, regulations and resolutions approved at duly constituted meetings of the Board.

Back row from left to right: Trustees Doug James, Clark Bosch and Tyler Demers. Front row from left to right: Trustees Lola Major, Donna Hunt, Christine Light and Jan Foster.

Board Members