ICE scholarship award winners recognized by Board of Trustees

Lethbridge School District No. 51 has revealed the three winners of the Canada 150 Innovation Creativity and Entrepreneurship (ICE) Awards.

The annual scholarship is awarded by the District’s Board of Trustees, recognizing student innovation, in keeping with the District’s vision: Learners are innovative thinkers who are successful, confident, respectful and caring.

Winners of the 2018 Canada ICE Scholarships were honoured at the Tuesday’s Board of Trustees meeting. Students recognized included:

• Clara LeBon-Volia (Grade 9, LCI): Using a Marine Environment to Grow Plants

• Jonathan Smith (Grade 10, Chinook): Arduino Home Automation

• Chayse Stasiuk (Grade 12, ICSS): The Awareness Project (TAP)

For more information on the projects submitted by the three winners, along with the projects of the other six finalists for the award, visit this link: SCHOLARSHIP.

Date posted: June 27, 2018